Leave a comment

Dreams

You mustn’t be afraid to dream a little bigger, darling. Dream within a dream, ha? I’m impressed. But in my dream you play by my rules. Come back to reality, PLEASE , she shouted.

Reality?

Those kids, your grandchildren, . just to see the cruel world! That’s their reality. And this dream will be the last… I would not be lying right here if I knew any other way. I need someone to build the perfect dream.

[leaning over]  she whispered : Well dreams, they feel real while we’re in them, right? It’s only when we wake up that we realize that something was actually strange. Let me ask you a question and she started giggling.. you…you never really remember the beginning of a dream, do you? You always wind up right in the middle of what’s going on..

being wordless.. I guess, yeah. i murmured.

something STRUCK ME , WAIT!!!  So how did we end up here? Think about it.. How did you get here? Where are you right now? We’re dreaming?!the time?!

Five minutes? What…we were talking like for at least an hour.

Explaining .. In a dream your mind functions more quickly. Therefore, time seems to feel more slow. Five minutes in the real world gives you an hour in the dream world.

[she wakes up all shaken after getting stabbed by Me in the dream she was sharing with me] [panting].. Why…why wouldn’t I wake up?

Cause there was still some time on the clock and you can’t wake up from within a dream unless you die. she had secrets , i could see it in her eyes. and then approaching her , i sat beside her. i needed to know more from her.

Perhaps we are asking the wrong questions. I explained , I’m trying to free your mind. But I can only show you the door. You’re the one that has to walk through it.

so i decided to test with with a riddle , asking away.. how will you feel if ..You’re waiting for a train, a train that will take you far away , You know where you hope this train will take you, but you don’t know for sure…

it doesn’t matter… she sighed. I’m tired, Tired of this war, tired of fighting… I’m tired of the ship, being cold, eating the same goddamn shit everyday…

being pissed i SHOUTED How can it not matter to you where that train will take you? sooner or later you’re going to realize, just as I did, that there’s a difference between knowing the path, and walking the path.

she cried.. I thought you might be missing me.

You know I am …but I can’t trust you anymore  , i miss you more than I can bear, but we had our time together. I have to let you go.

[Trying to be honest] you’re the kind of girl She locked away a secret, deep inside herself , something she once knew to be true… but chose to forget.

In every loss, in every lie, in every truth that you’d deny And each regret and each goodbye was a mistake too great to hide

the last goodbye my love…

Leave a Reply

